Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > New Jersey
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 02-18-2019, 03:59 AM

343 posts, read 229,232 times

Advertisements

NJ has wallgreens CVS, Target, Walmart, Costco etc.

Who do you prefer to use? I've been using CVS (the same CVS) for 8 years and a different CVS for about 5 years before that. But I'm growing disgruntled with them. I keep getting texts saying medicine is ready for pickup and then we arrive and it's not. Or they say ready for refill we order it and the app shows it's not ready for days only to find out by calling that they are out of the medication and had to order it but it'll be a week before it's in.

That last one really got me because my husband was on an antibiotic that had to be refilled so when it wasn't available it was contraindicated to skip doses with his physicians prognostic plan. You are not meant to stop and start antibiotics! So I had to take over and call and ask if it was available at a different CVS pharmacy and it was but they thought the doctor's name was made up (the antibiotic was prescribed by Dr. Doctoroff) and gave my husband a hard time when he was trying to fill it there.