U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > New Jersey
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 1.5 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
Jump to a detailed profile or search
site with Google Custom Search

Business Search - 14 Million verified businesses
Search for:  near: 

Unread 08-14-2009, 10:37 AM

13 posts, read 31,663 times
Default anybody can help me? got a summon from NJ

Hi,

My friends asked me to arrive at the hobokn path station at 9:00. So I took the light rail, it's my first time to take light rail and I have round-trip tickets. I got the wrong train and it took me to the 2nd street. I've never been to Hoboken before and I just got out of the train and want to figure out where I am and which train I should take.

A policeman stopped me and asked me if I have tickets and I said yes. He said I need to validate the ticket and I asked him where I could validate the ticket because I expected someone would check my ticket on the train. And then he asked me for ID. I didn't carry the valid ID with me and they caught me and took me to the police office and gave me the complaint-summon. It said: Within the jurisdiction of this court, commit the offense' of theft by riding a Nj transit HBLR train without payment or offer tio pay in violation of N.J.S.

They said I have to go to court, otherwise I will go to jail. I asked the policy what's the result will be, they said if they knew, they will go out to make more money instead of staying here.

I was shocked and I don't what to do. I have no crimianl record and I was a good student and have a very good credit record.

Anybody can give me help? I really appreciate!

Thank you!!!
Quick reply to this message

Unread 08-14-2009, 10:45 AM

10,428 posts, read 26,069,460 times