Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > New Mexico
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 07-04-2014, 12:37 PM

9 posts, read 9,794 times

Advertisements

Hello all!!! My husband and I have been stuck in the rat race and fast pace of NJ for some time now and are seriously considering relocating to the state of New Mexico! I am a Social Worker at a psychiatric hospital and my husband is an Italian and Comparative Literature Professor at a local college. We are seeking a quieter, less NJ lifestyle but also looking for help/ideas as far as the best towns to live in where we also have access to hospitals colleges/community colleges where we would be best able to find work! We have no children and don't plan to either! What are some of the nicest towns to live in! As well, what are some of the things us New Jerseyans should expect in terms of acclimating ourselves to a very new environment and climate!? Please help! Any and all advice would be greatly appreciated!!! Thank you all so much!!!
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 07-05-2014, 12:45 PM

1,830 posts, read 6,138,469 times
You probably want to live in or close to Albuquerque/Santa Fe. But if you want further out in the country where it's peaceful and there's no traffic, let me know (we want to move *back* to the north and in the city). Good luck!

Old 07-05-2014, 12:55 PM

9 posts, read 9,794 times