Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > New Mexico
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 10-25-2009, 01:05 AM

2 posts, read 7,652 times

Advertisements

I am a teacher here in California. I may be cut from my job due to the financial crisis here in the state. My wife and I want to move somewhere where our children can be bilingual (Spanish), and be safe... somewhere calm and more slow pace... we think New Mexico is a great place, but we need your input, thanks!
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 10-25-2009, 05:03 AM

238 posts, read 634,784 times
Exclamation Teachers & Budget Cuts

Quote:
Originally Posted by psalmi82 View Post

I am a teacher here in California. I may be cut from my job due to the financial crisis here in the state. My wife and I want to move somewhere where our children can be bilingual (Spanish), and be safe... somewhere calm and more slow pace... we think New Mexico is a great place, but we need your input, thanks!

Hi, Psalmi.

Your questions is kinda broad, but I will try to answer it as best as I can.