Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Louisiana > New Orleans
 [Register]
New Orleans New Orleans - Metairie - Kenner metro area
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 05-03-2015, 07:36 PM

1 posts, read 1,528 times

Advertisements

Hello,
My name is Amber and I am a college student that is currently doing research involving the issue in New Orleans in regards to the lack of access to nutritional food. This research will be presented at a conference in Boston. I understand that there is a huge dependence on various corner-stores amongst the city because of the lack of grocery stores in the city. If you are currently or have been a resident of New Orleans, some information about your own personal struggle or struggles that you have seen or heard around you regarding this issue would be extremely appreciated! Thank you!
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 05-03-2015, 07:53 PM

860 posts, read 1,185,298 times
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ambermichelle View Post
Hello,
My name is Amber and I am a college student that is currently doing research involving the issue in New Orleans in regards to the lack of access to nutritional food. This research will be presented at a conference in Boston. I understand that there is a huge dependence on various corner-stores amongst the city because of the lack of grocery stores in the city. If you are currently or have been a resident of New Orleans, some information about your own personal struggle or struggles that you have seen or heard around you regarding this issue would be extremely appreciated! Thank you!