U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > New York > New York City
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 1.5 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
Jump to a detailed profile or search
site with Google Custom Search

Business Search - 14 Million verified businesses
Search for:  near: 

Old 09-03-2010, 08:46 PM

1 posts, read 670 times
Default Seeking Free-standing Garage in central Brooklyn

Hello -

I am an artist looking for a garage to rent anywhere in Brooklyn that is somewhat centrally located - to specify - I lived in the Bushwick area for many years and now I live in Park Slope, but it is easy for me to get to Crown Heights, Bed-Stuy, Bushwick, Prospect Heights, Fort Greene, etc. and it will be easy for the people that I work with to get there as well. I would prefer that the garage is free-standing so that no one is bothered or disturbed by my working there. It would need working outlets and it would be fantastic if it had a bathroom but if not, oh well. I see a lot of garages listed on Craigslist from $175 - $400 depending on size but most of them are a bit far or are attached to homes - and yet every day I see free-standing garages on the streets everywhere, sometimes with for rent signs (never a phone number), but I never seem to catch someone around them that I can inquire with. I would love to find a garage that I could settle into for a long-term rental. Thank you for your help.

-A.S. Grey
Quick reply to this message

Old 09-03-2010, 10:35 PM

6,622 posts, read 10,706,996 times
Why don't you type of a sheet of paper with your contact info and leave it at these garages where you see the for rent signs?
Quick reply to this message