Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > New York > New York City
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 02-08-2012, 03:17 PM

1 posts, read 1,669 times

Advertisements

Hi all,

I'm a journalist working on a story about the proposal to open up four more metro-north stations in the East Bronx that would be connected with the rest of the system (stations in Co-op City, Morris Park, Parkchester and Hunts Point) and connect to Penn Station. I'm looking to speak to anyone who would particularly benefit from this, or has a strong opinion about it. Ideally I'd love to chat via phone - send me a DM and we can set up contact - but if this or email is more comfortable I can work with that. I've got some time pressure though - I've got to try and finish up this story tonight.

Thanks so much!

Kevin
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 02-08-2012, 03:28 PM

9,247 posts, read 24,075,713 times
Here is a link to a thread about this from a month or so ago:Metro-North Coming to East Bronx: Hunts Point/Morris Park/Parkchester/Co-Op City

Old 02-08-2012, 03:36 PM

I am curious though,do you know exactly where the proposed " Morris Park" stop is supposed to be ?
Somewhere near the intersection of Pelham Parkway and The Hutch ?

Old 02-09-2012, 08:57 AM

25,368 posts, read 37,073,996 times
It would please a HUGE number of people if Co-Op City were connected to the subway system. It is, after all the largest co-op in the United States.

Old 02-09-2012, 09:35 AM

40,050 posts, read 34,600,599 times
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kefir King View Post