U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > New York > New York City
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 03-20-2015, 04:42 PM

5 posts, read 11,775 times

Advertisements

Im hoping you guys can help me. I am a full-time student and also work and I recently got called in for an interview. Now I know that being a full-time student would disqualify me, but when I applied I applied by myself and things were different. I do not want to let this oppourtunity slide as It would be life changing for me but what would be my options in order not to get disqualified. Also what if I had my mom living with me even though I didnt put her in the application, could I just take her to the interview with me and have her be the main leaser holder? we would both be splitting the rent so both our incomes would have to be considered would that still disqualify me because im a fulltime student and shes's not? Please let me know. I was only given 5 days notice to get everything prepared and I dont want to waste my or their time by going and ending up being disqualified? Thank you all help would be appreciated.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 03-20-2015, 05:52 PM

2,054 posts, read 1,090,936 times
You were called for an interview to what- an affordable housing situation?

Were you a full time student when you applied? I don't think that they want full time students because you might not have a steady income. What was your situation when you applied?