U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > New York > New York City
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 05-19-2015, 02:58 PM

3 posts, read 2,852 times

Advertisements

Hello first I will start by giving a lil background about myself. I'm 27 years old, I have an associates degree in criminal justice, I work full time at Starbucks and I'm legally married. My husband also have a degree in business administration and accounting and he is self employed. (we pay taxes for his business and he has a ein number for it) Also we have three beautiful children. Until October I lived in an apartment shared with my mother until the owner did a quick sell without us knowing and before I knew it we were in court with less then 60 days to move. I was unable to find a place in such short time so my family and I was force to enter the shelter leaving my mom to go house to house. after being in the shelter for sometime now I recieved a voucher known as linc 1 for working families but I'm having a hard time finding an apartment. The voucher means I can get an apartment that's up to $1956 a month where me and my husband will be responsible for 30%. I'm looking for a three bedroom because I plan to bring my mom back home with me once I can find an apartment because I can't have my mother who's 57 years old homeless jumping house to house. I also plan to return back to school in the full to get my b.a in social work to go with my criminal justice degree because my goal is to become a parole officer in the near future because I'm independent and I'm not comfortable having to depending on a program to have somewhere to live but I gues