Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > New York > New York City
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 08-21-2017, 06:58 PM

343 posts, read 254,492 times

Advertisements

I have been seeking additional employment for several months and have applied at wide array of business' in manhattan. I would like to work at a cafe or a bakery a pizzeria or a restaurant. Something along those lines. Nobody is hiring me and I think something is strange about it.

Yes I do have some experience. My resume is fine. I am confident walking into places with my resume smiling and finding a hiring manager to speak with. I follow up. I am well groomed. I research each place. Really putting significant effort into this. Would be nice to just cut to the chase and be told who exactly will hire me.

Yeah I notice the majority of workers may or may not be legal citizens. For whatever reason I do not care but it could ultimately be the soul reason I have no chance getting hired. And I would like to know of places in manhattan that hire legit US citizens. I need a job and something is definately fishy at this point.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 08-21-2017, 07:16 PM
PDF

11,395 posts, read 13,416,601 times
Honest question, why are you making such a huge sacrifice to live in NYC when it's clear that there aren't factors keeping you there?

Old 08-21-2017, 07:24 PM

3,699 posts, read 3,855,671 times
S/he/xey COULD be malking the same sacrifices every other person who comes here makes?