U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > General Forums > Non-Romantic Relationships
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 11-21-2013, 11:36 AM

347 posts, read 399,840 times

Advertisements

gets in the way of your relationship with your sig oth.

been reading some posts on this forum, it's my first time here...

my story is that I didn't know what I was getting myself into. we had our fights but through it all I still love my relationship. sometimes you think that your sig oth family would fully be accepting of you...
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 11-21-2013, 11:42 AM

3,445 posts, read 4,837,261 times
Maybe they just dont like YOU.

Interesting...you love your RELATIONSHIP but not your significant other

Old 11-21-2013, 11:45 AM

912 posts, read 1,191,918 times
Not enough information here.

Sometimes, families meddle too much -- and sometimes, there is a legit concern about the relationship.

Until you give us more background, I don't know which one it is.

Old 11-21-2013, 11:52 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by 30to66at55 View Post
Maybe they just dont like YOU.

Interesting...you love your RELATIONSHIP but not your significant other
huh?

I do love my sig oth...stop rushing to conclusions.

Old 11-21-2013, 11:54 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by thatswanlady View Post
Not enough information here.

Sometimes, families meddle too much -- and sometimes, there is a legit concern about the relationship.

Until you give us more background, I don't know which one it is.
I want to know what others have done.