U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > General Forums > Non-Romantic Relationships
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 03-06-2014, 10:20 AM

3 posts, read 2,697 times

Advertisements

Hi everyone!

Ive been in foster care since I was really little. Right now the people im living with ive been staying with for a year and a few months. The problem I have is that they are strict. Like there are othet kids so we all have to go to bed by 7:00. Dumb stuff like that. The problem is that I am trying to get a job but I cant find one. I dont have any experiences to get one and another thing is I have to be home right after school.

I have gotten in trouble bc sometimes I don't get homr straight after school but sometimes I like to walk around. I told my foster mom that and she thought that meant I was sneaking off somewhere. So then I stopped doing that but sometimes I miss the bus so that means I have to walk home and that takes a while. Then I end up getting groundef for not getting home on time but the walk is really long from the school.

Theres some stuff I want to ask my mom about girl related stuff but I feel like I cant talk to her. She will brush me off or something because shes tired and pretty busy. But I feel like I cant talk to her about anything becausr she is strict and she says I whine about stuff.