Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > General Forums > Non-Romantic Relationships
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 12-27-2008, 05:51 PM

33 posts, read 83,773 times

Advertisements

In may 2008 I graduated with my bachelors in Science of Nursing. Did my family come? NO. I am the only kid to graduate from College. My mom made my graduation about here and demanded that my boyfriend and I ride there with her. We had plans afterward, it was 4 hours away, and it was the first time we had a chance to spend togethor since the baby was born in March. She ended up comming but didnt tell me that she was nor did she make her presence known in any way. My dad and I have always had a strained relationship but they always were interested in seeing us. So then we are at Christmas time. We all moved one state away to get a fresh start. I hadent talked to my mom since the graduation, she sent me a ****ty letter. Had my brother call and say how hurt she was that I hadent called her. And then had her husband call and ***** me out. All of which my boyfriend got on the phone and told them what he thinks of them and how he was not going to tolerate them talking to me like that. I send them an email telling them that my 10 year old would be in Michigan for christmas and if they want to see him let me know on the time and whatnot. My mom made arrangements to see him. No response from dear ol dad. So no chirstmas cards in the mail, no presents for the baby, and no acknowledgement from my Dad about christmas and that we are a part of that family. I want to just have some closure about