U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > North Carolina
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 08-15-2007, 07:42 AM

9 posts, read 19,916 times

Advertisements

As I Stated In My Last Question, I Am Thinking Of Moving To Nc. I Am A Lab Tech And Wanted To Know How The Hopitals And Clinics Are As Far As Salary Is Concerned. I Wanted To Know If I Could Make A Decent Living In Nc Or Should I Look At Other Areas. I Am African American, And A Northerner, I Was Just Curious To How "friendly" People Are In Nc. I Have Had To Deal With Prejudice All Of My Life Being A Northerner And Did Not Want To Move To Another State Not Knowing What I Am In Store For. I Also Have A Teenager, Which This Will Be A New Experience For As Well. Please Do Not Take This To Be Mean, I Am A Very Friendly Person, It Is Just That When You Deal With A Sensitive Subject Like This One, It Is Easy For People To Mistake Your Words. Help!!!!

Sincerely,
Confused
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 08-15-2007, 09:11 AM

1,384 posts, read 1,430,570 times
People in NC are friendly. There are a million threads debating the race issue, which frankly is no different here than anywhere else, despite the south's image as a hotbed for racism, which is not true.

There are plenty of work for lab techs. Maybe someone here can give you a better idea of the dollar amount.

Welcome--

Old 08-15-2007, 09:22 AM

3,098 posts, read 8,352,119 times
Quote:
I Am African American, And A Northerner, I Was Just Curious To How "friendly" People Are In Nc