Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > North Carolina
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 03-14-2012, 02:31 PM

5 posts, read 5,980 times

Advertisements

Hello ALL!

I'm hoping for some candid advice. I currently live in NY and I am in my final year of Graduate school in the Higher Education Administration.
I am interested in moving to North Carolina. (Don't know what part, as yet)
But I first want to know about the administration jobs in colleges....if anyone has any thoughts or advice, I would greatly appreciate it.
Particularily, what cities would prompt the most jobs/better salaries.
I don't have children and I am engaged already....my fiance' and I both are looking to move south for the modest cost of living and relaxing weather.

Also, do you think South Carolina would be better?

Thank you for your time.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 03-15-2012, 03:35 PM

5 posts, read 5,980 times
Wow. I guess not.

Old 03-15-2012, 03:55 PM

10,728 posts, read 22,822,690 times
Quote:
Originally Posted by ncscbound View Post
Wow. I guess not.
Patience is a virtue.

If nobody answered your question, it's because nobody knew an answer to give you.

In general, it's best to scope out jobs through sites devoted to a particular industry (if you're about to finish up a program, surely they have a career placement center? They would have all the "higher Ed job-hunting websites" for where to start, no?