U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > North Carolina
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 1.5 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
Jump to a detailed profile or search
site with Google Custom Search

Business Search - 14 Million verified businesses
Search for:  near: 

Old 04-18-2007, 06:18 PM

9 posts, read 18,559 times

Advertisements

Hello all!

I am very new to this. My family and I are looking to relocate to NC from NY in the summer of 2008. I have lived in New York all of my life. We have three children, ages 16, 12, and 6 months. We have relatives in Winston- Salem, however, we are trying to find areas that have jobs in both our fields. My husband is a Systems Technician (Voice and Data) and I am in Human Resources (recruiter).

We want a change of pace and are ready for the a house in the suburbs. Since we now have a baby (after 12 years), we want a family/children friendly neighborhood with excellent schools. We are use to commuting, so we wouldn't mind that... We have an idea of some areas in Greensboro(thanks to so many of you guys posting the zip codes) we need help in looking at some areas in Raleigh.

HELP!!!! We are totally clueless when it comes to the Raleigh area. Can anyone give us some suggestions?
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 04-18-2007, 06:54 PM

105 posts, read 286,648 times
NY2NC -