Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > North Dakota
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 05-01-2012, 06:47 PM

1 posts, read 7,344 times

Advertisements

So maybe I spent a little too much time hoping the economy would turn around in the Chicago area. It's not happening. I heard many media reports of job opportunities in North Dakota, but that was many months ago. Does anyone know if they are still seeking workers up there and what jobs are in the greatest demand?

I am a military veteran with a bachelors degree in business and I would just love an opportunity to work a decent job with a fair wage. I don't want to believe the American Dream is dead, but I am also skeptical about jumping in my car and driving a thousand miles for a pipe dream.

Does anyone know if the demand for jobs is still high in this region? and what advice can you provide for someone, so it does not take me weeks or months to find work?

I thought about contacting corporate recruiters in the area, but then again, I don't see any reason why they would waste time talking to me if they had a hundred qualified applicants outside there door everyday waiting for the same job.

Honestly, I just want the no BS assessment of whether there are jobs out there and what I should do to find work, so I am not wasting time when I get out there.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 05-01-2012, 07:47 PM

54 posts, read 114,263 times
read all and every post \ yes there is jobs and yes there is alot of pepole trying for these jobs.