U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Covid-19 Information Page
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > North Dakota
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 05-09-2014, 09:56 PM

2 posts, read 4,406 times

Advertisements

Hi! I'm a recent graduate student moving to Bismarck to complete an internship in order to finish my degree.

I would just like to know from others in the area what are the best places to grocery shop in Bismarck? Or the best local places to do any shopping in general? I also love books, so any good local bookstores? Or to grab a cup of tea? I don't mean just a Starbucks, cause I'm sure that's around just about every corner. But more of a local place.

Also, I love movies, so what are the best places to go to the movie theater? Around here we have cinemas that often discount the early bird showings, but are there any places like that in Bismarck?

Thanks!
Rate this post positively Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 05-10-2014, 08:37 AM

1,368 posts, read 2,876,888 times
As far as bookstores go, the only one of real size is Barnes and Noble. When I did a google search, the Owl bookstore was the only one that looked to be a general bookstore. I will have to drop in the next time I am in Bismarck. I have not found a good local coffee shop in Bismarck. A couple of good diners but not a coffee shop.