U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Pennsylvania > Northeastern Pennsylvania
 [Register]
Northeastern Pennsylvania Scranton, Wilkes-Barre, Pocono area
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 02-08-2014, 03:51 PM

1 posts, read 1,570 times

Advertisements

I'm a graduate nurse headed to an interview with Geisinger next week. I have two kids in school 14 and 5.

My husband has family in Exeter and Forty-Fort, and I'm trying to get good information about the area. Our family raves about the area, the schools but they are born/raised in the area and not exactly impartial.

My husband and I currently live about 1.5 hours outside of D.C in Front Royal, Virginia. Single family homes here start about 120,000. My husband owns his own business and may occasionally make the trip back to VA to work for the first year. Schools are fairly safe but not overly achieving. Problem is there are only one or two private schools to chose from...and they run very expensive for the area. We are Catholic so private schools could be an option.

Input about Exeter? Wyoming Area Schools? Geisinger Hospital?

Thanks.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 02-08-2014, 06:13 PM

452 posts, read 561,170 times
First off, Welcome!!!