U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Covid-19 Information Page
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Pennsylvania > Northeastern Pennsylvania
 [Register]
Northeastern Pennsylvania Scranton, Wilkes-Barre, Pocono area
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 08-18-2008, 02:40 AM

2 posts, read 3,514 times

Advertisements

I am a Business Consultant from India. I will be consulting with a client in Wilkes-Barre for 3 months starting September.

The client has offered me 2 options - stay in a hotel or stay in a house that the client will rent for me. I will have a car with me.

Between the two I tend to prefer a rented house over a hotel as it is closer to home environment.

But I want to know if there are other options - say, stay with a family as a paying guest or guest-house which are more home-like?

If I were to take up a house, which area should I look at. It should not be more than 45 minutes drive from downtown Wilkes-Barre.

Thanks in advance.
Rate this post positively Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 08-18-2008, 04:51 AM

41,823 posts, read 45,162,824 times
They have what is referred to as a Bed & Breakfast which are generally larger homes and/or historic places etc with a few rooms. Places like this would provide a room and your meals. Which meals and what I guess would depend on the individual place but all of them should at least provide breakfast.

A quick search brings up this one right in Wilkes Barre: Home

I'm not recommending it, its just the first one I found.

Old 08-18-2008, 03:05 PM

1,908 posts, read 3,450,948 times