U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Virginia > Northern Virginia
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Closed Thread Start New Thread

Old 01-08-2012, 09:49 AM

13 posts, read 35,475 times

Advertisements

Hello all
I am a 31 yo physician and my husband and I are expecting our first child this summer. We want to purchase a home in a community were we will feel accepted and comfortable. The neighborhood does not have to be mostly black but diverse with other young families possibly with similar accomplishments. In this area "diverse" seems to equate Hispanic or Asian which we are definitely open to but would also like to consider other options. We have lived in NoVa for many years and are not willing to move to Maryland.
Neighborhooods we are considering
-Chantilly
-Centreville
-Ashburn
-Arlington
-Alexandria (fairfax part)
-Reston

Thanks so much for your insight!

Old 01-08-2012, 10:04 AM

1,826 posts, read 2,595,159 times
Quote:
Originally Posted by July2012 View Post
Hello all
I am a 31 yo physician and my husband and I are expecting our first child this summer. We want to purchase a home in a community were we will feel accepted and comfortable. The neighborhood does not have to be mostly black but diverse with other young families possibly with similar accomplishments. In this area "diverse" seems to equate Hispanic or Asian which we are definitely open to but would also like to consider other options. We have lived in NoVa for many years and are not willing to move to Maryland.
Neighborhooods we are considering
-Chantilly
-Centreville
-Ashburn
-Arlington
-Alexandria (fairfax part)
-Reston