U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Virginia > Northern Virginia
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 03-09-2012, 04:28 PM

29 posts, read 35,815 times

Advertisements

I am new to NoVa, and I have always lived around Tysons corner ever since I came here. I recently found some very nice condos about 2 miles south of the Kingstowne mall on Kingstowne Village Parkway. The whole Franconia/Kingstowne/Springfield area is completely new to me (I couldnít locate it on map until 3 weeks ago!).

What do you guys think of Kingstowne? I am a single professional guy who is looking to live close to DC because of work, but at the same time I am not a city person. I like to live in a quiet suburban type of setting and still be close to the malls and the city.

Kingstowne does not look as diverse as Tysons corner. The traffic seems okay (I have only seen it on weekends). The malls are good but of course not as good as tysons corner (no AMC?! ). Reston/Bethesda/College Park are realllly far away. But it's quiet and BEAUTIFUL!

If you live there, can you please share what you think of it, what you like, what you donít like? How are the malls / crime level / schools / the city gym / people / restaurants / convenience of driving to downtown or georgetwon or dupont circle / commute to downtown?

Thanks.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 03-09-2012, 04:56 PM

23,638 posts, read 33,429,727 times
Quote:
Originally Posted by adyavaNoVa View Post