Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Virginia > Northern Virginia
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 05-10-2014, 07:20 PM

177 posts, read 277,737 times

Advertisements

I am new to VA, and would like to know how risky for my address downgraded to a worse school?

If I spend a lot of money to buy a house in good school district, how risky that my address will fall under different school?

Thanks.

FCPS Boundary Locator

This web site identifies which Fairfax County Public Schools and Advanced Academic elementary and middle school Centers serve a particular address. Please note that attendance areas/boundaries are periodically changed by the School Board. FCPS provides no guarantee that any residential address will continually be served by the same elementary, middle and/or high school(s) or Advanced Academic Centers. Attendance at an advanced academic center school is subject to student eligibility requirements.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 05-10-2014, 07:41 PM

2,772 posts, read 4,303,718 times
Quote:
Originally Posted by ssmssm View Post
I am new to VA, and would like to know how risky for my address downgraded to a worse school?

If I spend a lot of money to buy a house in good school district, how risky that my address will fall under different school?

Thanks.

FCPS Boundary Locator