U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Virginia > Northern Virginia
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 04-15-2012, 02:11 PM

3 posts, read 3,366 times

Advertisements

Hello all, I'm a new College Grad moving to NOVA area after finishing college in the Baltimore area. I'll be working in Ashburn. Anyone know any good apartments/complexes to look at for a 1bedroom/studio at around $1200/month? I've heard that Reston would be a good place to look since I won't have any roommates for the first year of my lease and Arlington would be too expensive/too long a commute.

Also, does anyone know how long the commute would be from Reston to Ashburn (I know it should be opposite most of the traffic to the city), and how much the toll on Dulles Toll Road would be every day?
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 04-15-2012, 02:23 PM

2,136 posts, read 4,638,169 times
Commute and tolls strongly depend on where in Ashburn you'll be working. It's a large area, and there are some toll-free options from Reston. (I should also say that it also depends on where you're coming from in Reston, but obviously that's yet to be determined.). Do you mind saying where exactly you'll be working? (or cross streets)?

Old 04-15-2012, 02:34 PM

^It'd be the very south-eastern part of Ashburn, just north of Dulles airport and adjacent to Sterling.

Old 04-15-2012, 02:46 PM

646 posts, read 886,959 times