Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Virginia > Northern Virginia
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 02-04-2016, 06:06 PM

23 posts, read 22,003 times

Advertisements

Hi everyone,

I am a surgeon from PA planning to relocate to NOVA. There is a position available at your brand spanking new Stone Springs Hospital that I find very appealing. I would like to live close to the hospital (I currently have a 1 hour trip to and from work at rush hour and 30 min in the middle of the night- I am tired of that). I would appreciate any advice on a wonderful neighborhood that would get me to the hospital quickly (hopefully less than 20-30 min. during rush hour), and also offer my 3 children (currently in K, 5th, and 8th grade) an excellent education. I have been looking at homes online in Ashburn, Chantilly, Haymarket, Gainesville, Leesburg and others that seem very nice, but am hoping for some experienced opinions.