U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Virginia > Northern Virginia
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 05-08-2010, 10:21 PM

7 posts, read 9,383 times

Advertisements

Hi all,
I'm brand new to Rosslyn- close to the cemetery so its very quiet and roughly 10 min to the metro- and in my search for lively walking/streets to spend slow weekends, I feel like DC and Courthouse/Clarendon/Ballston will be frequent destinations for me. My question is that as I have a car, will I be able to find parking near those places on the weekend? I noticed a lot of 4hr pay signs and coming from NY, I'm scared of curbside parking because the traffic police ticket very aggressively- like you can't refill a meter once it's expired, etc...- so I'm wondering if I'll waste 20 minutes driving around looking in either DC or Arlington for lots/parking on the weekend? Is parking stressful in DC/Arlington? Do people prefer to take the metro? Is there a big difference in weekend evening and weekend afternoons in terms of bustling-ness in either the Courthouse-Ballston corridor or around the West End to Adams Morgan neighborhoods?

Thanks for the help- I'm trying to limit how much I have to learn the hard way!
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 05-08-2010, 11:01 PM

10,830 posts, read 26,341,583 times