U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Florida > Ocala
 [Register]
Ocala Marion County
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 01-21-2017, 04:45 AM

3 posts, read 7,447 times

Advertisements

Are there any clean swimmable beaches near Lady Lake that you could go to for daily visits. We have dogs and donkeys so it's harder to get out overnight. But some mornings would love to drive and spend day swimming and relaxing on a clean beach.
Next weekend beach would be nice. I am new to Florida missing our beaches on East Coast.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 01-29-2017, 10:58 AM

427 posts, read 701,333 times
Nothing is truly nice close to Lady Lake. You can head east on 40 to hit Daytona, pick up the Turnpike to Orlando and head east another 45/60 minutes to the east coast (Satellite or down to Cocoa ), or head down towards St Pete. I personally think Ft. DeSoto ( dog-friendly ) or Pass-a-grille are the best and fastest return on your buck as the cross-town traffic from I75 to the North Pinellas County beaches can be brutal. ( not to mention I refuse to be shark-bait on the east coast. )

Dax

Old 01-30-2017, 07:47 AM

3,239 posts, read 6,087,410 times
Crystal River, Homosassa Springs and Cedar Key on the west coast are closer and are very nice for the OP. Don't forget about Lake Weir which is even closer.

Old 01-30-2017, 04:45 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by dontaskwhy View Post
Crystal River, Homosassa Springs and Cedar Key on the west coast are closer and are very nice for the OP. Don't forget about Lake Weir which is even closer.