Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Nebraska > Omaha
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 11-16-2008, 10:18 AM

7 posts, read 27,951 times

Advertisements

Hi everyone. I will be relocating to Papillion in January and although I've found economic data for Omaha, it's a bit dated and was curious to know what's the economy and job outlook looking like? has it deteriorated as much as the east coast?

i currently work in the financial industry and it's been hit pretty hard in NYC and was wondering if the same has happened in Omaha.

Also, if anyone has any suggestions on professional search firms they've used or heard positive comments, i would appreciate the names of those firms.

thanks in advance!
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 11-16-2008, 05:46 PM

3,340 posts, read 9,685,193 times
All of Omaha's Financial Corporations are doing great, most are hiring and expanding as we speak.

Old 11-16-2008, 05:58 PM

2,716 posts, read 6,893,685 times
Quote:
Originally Posted by fbs0724 View Post
Hi everyone. I will be relocating to Papillion in January and although I've found economic data for Omaha, it's a bit dated and was curious to know what's the economy and job outlook looking like? has it deteriorated as much as the east coast?

i currently work in the financial industry and it's been hit pretty hard in NYC and was wondering if the same has happened in Omaha.

Also, if anyone has any suggestions on professional search firms they've used or heard positive comments, i would appreciate the names of those firms.

thanks in advance!