U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > California > Orange County
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 1.5 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
Jump to a detailed profile or search
site with Google Custom Search

Business Search - 14 Million verified businesses
Search for:  near: 
Reply Start New Thread

Old 03-20-2009, 11:19 PM

7 posts, read 11,048 times

Advertisements

I am starting my search as a first-time homebuyer. I'm having trouble deciding which cities to focus on because i'm still pretty new to Orange County (and to CA in general). I'm debating the pros and cons b/w N. and S. OC. I'm 29 and single. I still like to go out and have fun, but I also want to feel really safe since i'm living on my own. I love the beach so I prefer to be as close to it as possible. My budget is tight though. I'm leaning towards S. OC because it seems alot cleaner and nicer than N. OC but it seems pretty boring. Aliso Viejo is at the top of my list right now because the prices are decent and it seems like a pretty city that is close to the beach. If I can afford anything in Dana Point or Irvine i'm considering those areas too. I need to do alot more exploring, but any suggestions or thoughts would be much appreciated!
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 03-20-2009, 11:26 PM

5,712 posts, read 7,156,067 times
Leave a figure of how much you can afford. Prices in Orange County vary widely. That said, if you can afford to live in Dana Point, that would be a great choice. Actually, I'd consider living on board a boat there if they allow liveaboards. I don't know the current situation at the marina, but that might be a relatively cheap way to become a resident.

Old 03-20-2009, 11:40 PM

2 posts, read 3,657 times