Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Oregon
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 07-18-2011, 07:41 PM

42 posts, read 71,822 times

Advertisements

Hello everyone~

Warmest greetings to you all! This is my very first time on a forum. During my search of beautiful places to live in Oregon, I have thankfully stumbled upon this forum. I am hoping that by reaching out to the vast numbers of Oregonians through this forum, this will at least enlighten us enough to start us in the right direction.

We are looking to relocate from Southern Calif. (San Pedro), away from unhealthy air, the congestion of way too many people, the over-crowded freeways, and the high crime. I am also tired of living on top of each other, hence seeking more breathing room in Oregon.

We have considered both Washington and Oregon but fear Washington weather would lean more towards the ‘gloomy’ spectrum more so than we desire - and at the same time, unsure if Oregon is that much different. But from what I’ve read, I think we would absolutely love Oregon!