Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Florida > Orlando
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 01-28-2014, 11:35 PM

4 posts, read 7,190 times

Advertisements

Hi everyone, I am a married medical student moving to Orlando in a couple weeks, so far there are 2 areas that stand out to me as OK that fit in my budget ($850). I will be spending most of my time at Florida Hospital & Southlake Hospital. I was wondering if anyone could PLEASE give me honest feedback about Metrowest (specifically Hampton's or Madison Condos) and Winter Park (specifically Amber Lakes Apts). I realize with my budget I can't afford luxury living but I'm fine with that since I'm a student and will be working most of the time anyway. I just want somewhere decent and safe to live - help!

Thanks
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 01-29-2014, 01:00 AM

24,324 posts, read 26,708,197 times
One of my friends used to live in the Hampton's. That was back in 2007 though. It was nice back then, but I haven't seen it since. Winter Park is nicer than Metrowest. HOWEVER, the apartment building in Winter Park isn't in the best part, so out of these two developments, I would choose Metrowest.

Old 01-29-2014, 09:00 AM

388 posts, read 787,019 times
From what I gather, the actual apts at Hamptons are nice, but you couldn't pay me to live there. I go to a restaurant right at the entrance and constantly see unsavory people going in and out of there.

Old 01-29-2014, 09:17 AM

133 posts, read 275,987 times
Metrowest. Check out Serenata as well. Just be aware of your surroundings.