Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Florida > Orlando
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 11-26-2014, 04:21 PM

24 posts, read 44,030 times

Advertisements

Hello All. I am looking for any and all types of information. First, let me tell you about me. My name is Amy. My fiancee and I have been considering moving to Florida for a few years. We are currently in Central PA. I was born in Florida and have family in Orlando and Cocoa Beach. I was raised in Brooklyn, NY. We are an African American couple in our 30's. He has a 12 year old daughter that will be entering high school by the time we want to move out there. I am in social services and have my Bachelors in Pyschology and he works in a factory as a Forger.

We are looking for affordable neighborhoods, info on the job outlook, good high schools and whatever other info u may be able to provide. I currently make $40,000 a year and he's at about $30,000. We are paying $765 for a 2/1 townhouse. I understand that it may be more expensive there. How is transportation? I would love to live somewhere that has a city surburban feel with entertainment for the 30's crowd. We dont club hop anymore but love to here music and have a few drinks on the weekends. I am of Caribbean descent and would love some of that culture back in my life. PA has very little of that. Also, I wont lie our credit is not great. No renting issues but still not great. He also has a criminal history but its been 11 years. Any help would be huge. If u need me to give more info on something, let me know.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message