Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Florida > Orlando
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 03-07-2008, 03:42 PM

1 posts, read 6,753 times

Advertisements

I am a student at UCF and live at a poorly run student housing complex (sad to say). They misrepresented themselves at the time of application. Their website still says they are a "gated community", but the gate hasn't worked since August. Crime is high. Management doesn't care. They have an iron clad lease that gives them the right, they claim to come into your apartment at "any time". Management came into our apartment and started snooping because I complained about how they charge fees. They come in, take pictures. They even send notices of "phoney late fees" as a scare tactic.
Do I have any options? Management only does this to people who challenge them. There are apartments where [people have weapons and they don't inspect them. What can I do about this? I feel like they are harassing the students that challenge their fees?
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 03-10-2008, 12:50 PM

15 posts, read 71,980 times