U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > General Forums > Parenting
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 01-17-2012, 04:52 PM

37 posts, read 192,387 times

Advertisements

BTW. Tween LOVES NY and is BORED in small town. Mention that because some may think the child may not want to move. Still don't let that sway your poll opinion.
Honestly now. Which would you choose For raising tween who will be 18 in a few years ? BTW tween LOVES NY and is bored in PA.

BTW. I am an artist and thrive on the arts, and all the culture, cafe's museums etc NY has to offer. Just want to make sure doing right thing for my child.

here's the deal.
Affordable Nice Ny apartment in section which is prime. 10 Minutes to manhattan. train one block away. Great schools. 4 blocks from FAMOUS Prospect Park which has carousel, huge sand boxes;about 10 swings in a row. then ten more yeards away. super uber slides. cotton candy, hot dog vendore, balloons, cheese steak trucks. falafal and MORE! yes! in the park!! horse back riding. ducks. row boats and peddle boats.Some feel Better Prospect park is better than Central Park. I love both.

Apt walking distance to upscale cafes, museums, skating rink in park, libraries, zoo, botanical gardens and more! everything at your finger tips. bank, food market, post office and more. And all the culture, fun, and anything imaginable in New York city !!! yet small apt. which i don't mind. trade off is culture, great education and fun for kid.