U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > General Forums > Parenting
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 08-10-2015, 06:36 PM

241 posts, read 146,074 times

Advertisements

I'm a good example of an adult child.Quite frankly, I hate adult life. I don't like to drink alcoholic beverages (a staple among other adult men), I'm not very good at socializing (forget relationships), and I have trouble holding down a job. One of my main hobbies is video games, in particular the child friendly Nintendo. It is basically an obsession that I'm not willing to give up. I have an obsession with collecting things. I also enjoy many other things that children do such as watching cartoons and riding bikes. Moderator cut: delete

I'm pretty lucky I have parents who haven't kicked me out of the house yet, but I would like to use this forum to gauge just how lucky I am, so I'll ask this question:

If you had an adult child that refused to move out (like me), what would you do?

Last edited by Miss Blue; 08-12-2015 at 11:16 AM.. Reason: Edited to add your diagnosis in first sentence
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 08-10-2015, 06:42 PM

24,839 posts, read 29,928,027 times
You don't get to "refuse" to move out of my house. I would give you a deadline and help you pack. I don't really consider you "lucky." I consider you immature and irresponsible.

Old 08-10-2015, 06:44 PM

11,127 posts, read 20,244,955 times
What do you do for your parents? Do you help with the housework or yard work, do you wash the cars, do you do laundry, do you cook? Do you pay for your own car insurance and cell phone bill?