Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > General Forums > Parenting
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 02-19-2008, 11:15 PM

4 posts, read 21,120 times

Advertisements

I am a 30 yr. old single mother of one beautiful 3 yr. old boy. I have recently split (4 months ago) from my ex boyfriend who I was a house wife (or should I say house-girlfriend since we never married) for, and a stay at home mom to my son.
I have my Bachelor's in Fine Arts Photography. However, since I graduated in 2001, I have almost all given up on a photography career since I was told that you really can't expect to be paid for your work until you have interned for many years for an experienced photographer. Also, the equipment and studio rentals were unquestionably expensive to lay out. Since then I have mostly worked as an exotic dancer on and off between unworthy jobs on the books that didn't pay enough for me to exist and pay my student loans. As a result, I have defaulted on my loan, ruining my credit.