Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Pennsylvania
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 06-29-2008, 08:21 PM

8 posts, read 15,462 times

Advertisements

Hello all,

I already made a post on the Pittsburgh forum about this, but I am also open to other cities (except for Philly; it's just not my kind of city).

I am a recent college graduate who has an art degree. I absolutely fell in love with PA, particularly for its exquisite natural beauty (such mountains!), lovely small towns, and mostly cool to cold weather and often cloudy skies (I am SO sick of Texas and am Siberian by birth, so cold is never an issue). I've only been to Altoona other than Pittsburgh, and while I did like it, I heard that the crime situation is getting worse and the job market for anyone like me is abysmal. Things could be changing, I don't know. Are there other cities that would appeal to me? I have a car, but I may or may not bring it. I want to live somewhere with LOTS of mountains and nature around, hence why I loved the drive on 22 from Pittsburgh to Altoona so much. I want reasonable housing and possibilities for a job in the art field (art galleries? photography studios? etc?). I've heard good things about State College, too. If anyone has ANY suggestions, please let me know!

Thank you so much!

~ Valerie
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 06-29-2008, 08:53 PM

3 posts, read 5,510 times