U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > General Forums > People Search
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 04-21-2008, 06:43 PM

2 posts, read 4,584 times

Advertisements

Hi .. I'm kinda new to this thing and I hope there's someone out there that can help. I'm trying to find the best site to use to do a people search in Samoa. Most of the sites I've come across require some kind of payment, which is no good for me.

If there's anyone out there that can point me in the right direction, I'd really appreciate it. There's only so much googling one person can do before they start getting brain fried and cross-eyed lol.

Cheers
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 04-22-2008, 05:18 PM

1,062 posts, read 2,160,206 times
Have you tried a country-specific search engine? Try this:
Country Specific Custom Google Search Engines

Old 05-05-2008, 12:26 PM

13 posts, read 32,341 times
Default finding people-several sites- goog&bad

Unfortunately I have found "Zabasearch" to be very out of date. Check the column where they list when the information was documented. The most recent date I have found is 2006.

Does anyone know of any free sites (really free) to help you find family members or missing loved ones?

There is a very good site- "The Seekers" that lets you post a message about who you are looking for- it includes adoptions, children, military, old friends and the like. In my case they provided me with a "Search Angel"- a woman who devoted her time free to helping people locate the missing. This is probably the best site I have found.