U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > General Forums > People Search
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 07-09-2009, 03:05 PM

1 posts, read 2,039 times

Advertisements

Hello. My name is Linda and I am an ex- Warrington-ite. I lived with my family in Warrington in the Navy enlisted men's barracks from 1952-1959. I am a near graduate of Warrington Elementary School (which I just loved!)! I adored Florida, especially Pensacola and Fort Walton Beach. Sadly, in September, 1959, my parents, my sister and I were in a car accident. My parents died and my sister and I critically injured. We survived but were quickly adopted out to relatives in Wisconsin. I have been trying, ever since, without success, to find the article and obituary of my parents and the accident that was in one of the area newspapers. Can anyone help me? I have not been able to locate the newspaper or the articles. I hope some day to return and visit the towns of my childhood, even maybe go down Route 66 (if it's still open) to St. Augustine to the Florida Keys. I lived at 552 Moreno Court. Are those barracks still there? I doubt it, as they were substandard in the 50's. What about the school? IF anyone can help me, I'd be very grateful. Linda McCargar (Alvarez)
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 07-10-2009, 03:03 PM

842 posts, read 1,980,585 times