U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > General Forums > People Search
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 11-13-2009, 04:23 AM

1 posts, read 1,186 times

Advertisements

hello everyone i am new at this so forgive my mistake. I've been doing family research in the greenville south carolina area, and alot of my family reside around the paris mountain area to laurens and union bleachery area and attended the only black schools there, one school i'm having a problem locating it was call sterling high school. My family name of the mid 1800's was Thomas edding or eddins he was a solider in the civil war and married to a young lady by the name of sharlott or charlott they had several children and one by the name of crosby or caswell, warswell and crosseville eddings the census people in those days has a misspelling of most my family names with each census that was taken. The last census i have of my great, great, great, greatfather is 1930 and he was 66 years old and living with his daughter lela eddings hawthorne and her family of a husbande ewin and 2 sons Thomas and James, if there is anyone that can help me located my kin there dead or alive i would be very oblige.
Thank you Lisa Clark Boggs 731-213-2170 or 731-220-6202 or 570 Timothy Drive Camden, Tenn. 38320
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 11-13-2009, 06:11 AM

1 posts, read 782 times
DON'T EVER POST YOUR PHONE NUMBER ON A MESSAGEBOARD. If anything put an email contact.

Old 11-14-2009, 10:08 AM

383 posts, read 717,833 times
Sterling High School Marker