U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > General Forums > Economics > Personal Finance
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 10-08-2010, 01:54 PM

4 posts, read 8,433 times

Advertisements

So I graduated in May 2010 and just today discovered that my monthly student loan payments will be about $575 a month. I have about $40,000 in loans...not bad for a private school I suppose. However, I was gullible at 18 and believed that the second I graduated I would find an amazing job and have all the money in the world.

Six months after graduation, I have a job that pays $12 an hour (can't find anything higher) and I'm about to have a baby in November. With my mortgage payment and all the other bills I pay just to live, I am at a complete loss of what to do.

HELPPPPPPPPPPPPP!!! I never would've gone to school if I had been able to look in a crystal ball....
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 10-08-2010, 02:01 PM

6,039 posts, read 9,458,638 times
Quote:
Originally Posted by sydbristowwannab View Post
So I graduated in May 2010 and just today discovered that my monthly student loan payments will be about $575 a month. I have about $40,000 in loans...not bad for a private school I suppose. However, I was gullible at 18 and believed that the second I graduated I would find an amazing job and have all the money in the world.

Six months after graduation, I have a job that pays $12 an hour (can't find anything higher) and I'm about to have a baby in November. With my mortgage payment and all the other bills I pay just to live, I am at a complete loss of what to do.