Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 02-09-2014, 10:18 AM

5 posts, read 9,148 times

Advertisements

Hello all! Our little family is looking to move from Casper, Wyoming to somewhere near Philly. We are having a hard time finding a place that will meet our needs. We have been advised to not live in Philly but to instead look for a suburb. I work as a paralegal and my fiance workings as a nurse. We are looking for a town that has great pay for the nursing field as I only work part time due to our little one having special needs. So things that are important for us include great nursing pay, reasonable housing expenses, great schools, and therapy choices (for developmental delays such as physical, occupational and speech therapy). Other important things are safe neighborhoods and family oriented communities. We love the outdoors, hunting, hiking, camping. The fiance would love to live somewhere where he could hunt pheasants. I'd enjoy a smaller/med sized community that has lots of activities and possibly a quaint downtown. If anyone could point us in some sort of direction it would be greatly appreciated! We have family in Delaware and Maryland so we are familiar with the environment and weather back east.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 02-09-2014, 10:22 AM

9,380 posts, read 9,338,690 times
Budget???

Old 02-10-2014, 07:40 AM

5 posts, read 9,148 times
$200,000 to $250,000 for housing. As I understand it this will probably put us an hour outside of Philly.

Old 02-10-2014, 12:31 PM