U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Arizona > Phoenix area
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 1.5 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
Jump to a detailed profile or search
site with Google Custom Search

Business Search - 14 Million verified businesses
Search for:  near: 

Old 09-09-2011, 10:59 PM

3 posts, read 1,929 times

Advertisements

Hi everyone! I graduated college this past spring and was just offered a job in downtown Phoenix. I'm originally from northern California, though I attended school in the central valley of California. I'm considering the move but want to figure out everything before a pack up and move over a state.

I've been to Phoenix many times at various points in the year. I will know people there, and I can handle the 100+ degree weather. I'm curious as to where I should live if I'm working in downtown Phoenix. I will have a car; however, would prefer to use public transportation to and from work if possible. If anyone could recommend any nice apartment complexes, I'd greatly appreciate it. Also, if you could give me an estimate cost of living in the area for a single person that'd be great.
Quick reply to this message

Old 09-09-2011, 11:03 PM

3,341 posts, read 6,211,672 times
Where in downtown (cross streets)? If truly in downtown, then look for an apartment or condo to rent on the light rail line since you said you'd prefer public transportation, or better yet, look for a place right in downtown. 44 Monroe is a fantastic apartment tower but is pricey, starting at around $1100 for a 1 bedroom.

Old 09-09-2011, 11:14 PM

I'll be working with the City of Phoenix so on W. Washington Street.

Thanks for the input! I'll check that apartment tower out.

Old 09-10-2011, 12:13 AM