U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Arizona > Phoenix area
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 1.5 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
Jump to a detailed profile or search
site with Google Custom Search

Business Search - 14 Million verified businesses
Search for:  near: 

Old 08-23-2009, 02:12 AM

14 posts, read 14,242 times
Default Healthcare jobs in phoenix

Help! ! ! I am a CT AND TECH. I have 5 years of experience in major Hospitals in the Boston area. I work in a level 1 trauma facility (Heavy duty trauma). I cant even get an interview. I am wondering, If the phoenix hospitals are interviewing only local candidates. Help! ! ! Are there any Healthcare workers in here???? Any ideas??????????
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 08-23-2009, 07:02 AM

2,968 posts, read 3,460,804 times
I can't answer your questions except for to say that I am an RN and I found the same thing to be true about my profession, even after I moved to the Phoenix area. I have been an RN for almost 20 years and have tons of experience and have never had any problems in my career. However, I don't have my bachelor's degree, and someone told me that in this economy employers can be picky and that they won't look at an RN without a BSN. Oh well, we're going back home (Michigan) anyway, and I have already secured a job back there, so that is something to look forward to. It's kind of ironic, because all you ever hear is how many healthcare jobs there are here in AZ and how bad things are in MI and yet, in my case, I had to go back there to find a job. It's all good though, because I am definitely dreaming of a white Christmas now!!!

Old 08-23-2009, 07:30 AM

10,097 posts, read 13,056,276 times