Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Pennsylvania > Pittsburgh
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 11-04-2010, 06:51 AM

9 posts, read 21,640 times

Advertisements

I asked this question earlier but a senior member recommended me to start a new post on this.

I am new to Pittsburgh area and looking for a decent /safe area. I have heard about new developments going on in East Liberty area and the proximity and ease of transportation to the town is of particular interest to me. In addition I am trying to focus on a new locality on Broad St (Fairflield Apartments).

I would appreciate if people who have lived in Pittsburgh area long enough ,or for that matter close to the neighbourhood in question, could give me some suggestions /info about this area.

I know the commute to and from the town is very very easy if we are in this area.But considering that my wife will be alone all day at home and I might be commuting late nights sometimes, how safe is this area?
I am asking specifically about general safety and well-being, like no stray bums knocking the door of my home while I am away , you know what I mean...!!

Thanks in advance
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 11-04-2010, 08:09 AM

20,273 posts, read 33,012,123 times
Moving our conversation from another thread over . . .