Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Pennsylvania > Pittsburgh
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 02-21-2011, 12:58 PM

82 posts, read 265,944 times

Advertisements

I currently reside in the city with my wife and daughter and my daughter attends Pittsburgh Public. I am also a teacher with Pittsburgh Public. To make things short, I am very unhappy with my work environment and my daughter's education (or lack thereof). I was assaulted last week by a female students and then punched breaking up a fight between 2 male students. That is just a snippet of what I go through.

I am hoping to transfer schools, but I need to focus on my daughter who is in elementary right now.

I'd like to hear from parents about their opinions on their school districts. I am looking north of the city because that will facilitate my commute into work. School districts like Shaler, North Hills, North Allegheny, Fox Chapel, etc.

I work on a teacher's salary and currently rent. I am also looking for an affordable apartment and in the future affordable housing.

I'd like to get some input from parents
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 02-21-2011, 01:24 PM

356 posts, read 916,523 times
Didn't you ask the same question 2 weeks ago? If you didn't get the feedback you were looking for then, perhaps you should search for threads with info on the northern school districts and PM people who had interesting things to say for further info.

Old 02-21-2011, 01:30 PM

22,565 posts, read 47,614,734 times
Here's the post and answers from 2/5/11...