U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Pennsylvania > Pittsburgh
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 1.5 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
Jump to a detailed profile or search
site with Google Custom Search

Business Search - 14 Million verified businesses
Search for:  near: 

Old 07-21-2008, 10:59 AM

7 posts, read 31,886 times

Advertisements

I'm not very good at knowing what areas of the city are good/bad places to live. I found an ad on craigslist for a townhouse in East Liberty and I'm interested in it. I just wanted to get some thoughts from people who have lived in the east liberty area of the city. Here's the craigslist ad. http://pittsburgh.craigslist.org/apa/763484305.html (broken link) Maybe you've even lived in one of this guy's townhouses before. I could use some first hand knowledge and experience with this area. What's some of the pros and cons of the area? Thanks!
Quick reply to this message

Old 07-21-2008, 11:20 AM

33 posts, read 86,883 times
East Liberty near Washington Boulevard is fine. You'll be close to Pt. Breeze, Whole Foods, and the new "East Side" shopping area!

Old 07-21-2008, 11:52 AM

85 posts, read 235,511 times
I would be very leery of rent that cheap!

Old 07-21-2008, 12:01 PM

3,177 posts, read 1,426,623 times
That is some cheap rent. The location makes me think that the townhouse is either in North Point Breeze, or more than likely in Larimer. Realtors have lately been listing properties in Larimer as East Liberty. Kind of how properties in East Liberty used to be advertised as Shadyside.