Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > General Forums > Politics and Other Controversies
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 07-08-2016, 03:32 PM

23,652 posts, read 13,987,571 times

Advertisements

Mother fatally shot by deputies; sister speaks out | KYMA KSWT KECY News

Just a comment about the arm chair quarter backs.

When I was a military cop back in the primitive days, it was just night sticks, polymer or break away, and hand to hand.

Hand to hand isn't nice and one hits the other with the energy of desperation to take them out, so the other person is, probably, going to end up a bloody mess, if not more.

I wonder if in such a situation, what the quarter backs' reaction would be to a woman that ended up black, blue, broken, ..... or dead, but not shot?

Probably.....damned it you do, damned if you don't.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 07-08-2016, 03:54 PM

18,527 posts, read 18,748,986 times
Quote:
Originally Posted by TamaraSavannah View Post
Mother fatally shot by deputies; sister speaks out | KYMA KSWT KECY News

Just a comment about the arm chair quarter backs.

When I was a military cop back in the primitive days, it was just night sticks, polymer or break away, and hand to hand.

Hand to hand isn't nice and one hits the other with the energy of desperation to take them out, so the other person is, probably, going to end up a bloody mess, if not more.

I wonder if in such a situation, what the quarter backs' reaction would be to a woman that ended up black, blue, broken, ..... or dead, but not shot?