U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Florida > Punta Gorda - Port Charlotte
 [Register]
Punta Gorda - Port Charlotte Charlotte County
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 04-05-2011, 08:31 AM

3 posts, read 3,668 times

Advertisements

Hello All,
Getting ready to make the move to Florida this summer. Looking at eventually buying something in the Port Charlotte or North Port area. After reading many of the helpful posts on this forum, I have decided to look for an offseason house rental first. That way I can see if I can handle the heat and humidity, and get a feel for the neighborhoods in the area

I work in healthcare, occupational therapy assistant, and am cautiously optimistic that I will find something that suits me. I have 2 interviews with home care companies scheduled for mid May when I come down to check out the area.

Now for some of my questions: Which area, PC or NP is better suited for a recently single 40 something woman? I don't need a wild nightlife, but do like to watch my Red Sox/Patriots at a local sports bar maybe. Also, enjoy fishing and just relaxing by the coast.

Also wondering if it is reasonable to think I can buy a small house 2-3 bedrooms in a safe area for under 100K? I'm not opposed completely to condos, but know I have to be very careful about buying one of these given the unstable market and vacancy rates.

Thanks for any help and insight you can provide!
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 04-05-2011, 09:08 AM

3,120 posts, read 4,570,988 times