U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Florida > Punta Gorda - Port Charlotte
 [Register]
Punta Gorda - Port Charlotte Charlotte County
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 04-04-2014, 05:07 PM

281 posts, read 287,207 times

Advertisements

Hi. Newbie here. I have done a Google and several searches here to find the answer. Is the Interceptor Lagoon in South Gulf Cove a no wake area or speed restricted area? I have seen photos and Google maps that lead me to believe it is not a no wake area. But a realtor I am working with (seems to dislike SGC) tells me all the properties I ask about are all over an hour away from the lock.
We are not in love with SGC but it is in an area we like with harbor access. Any other suggestions?

Thanx
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 04-04-2014, 07:54 PM

518 posts, read 1,041,476 times